1 BTC = €10184.07 EUR - Bitcoin to EUR Converter

[EU] [FIAT GATEWAY] Bitvavo.com is a new fiat ramp for NANO!

Hello dear NANO'ers,

I come with great news. Bitvavo - a DUTCH exchange, secretly has fully implemented NANO on their exchange! This means you can buy AND sell NANO for Euros! Bitvavo is a DUTCH exchange, under Dutch/European law, having its HQ within the Netherlands. This is AMAZING. I made a post about Bitvavo adding nanos last year, back then you couldnt send/withdraw NANO (so it was fully artificial), but now its fully operational!

Why is this a big deal? Its an European exchange, falling under European laws (Dutch to be precise). Since i live in the Netherlands, this to me is just amazing. The dutch are a meticulously kind of folk. Dutch laws are quite strong and complicated and regulations are strong here. To have a working fiat ramp exchange that hasnt been shutdown by authorities, means it has a certain degree of Trustworthiness (at least for me and Dutch laws, which are stricter then European laws mostly).

Is it any good? Well, i first deposited euro's on the website (which you cant hold for longer then 5 days, since it isnt a bank and certain laws are preventing that), which went 'pretty' fast. I bought nano's with it (which was instant), and then i withdrew NANO's from it...which went through in SECONDS. Yes. Seconds. I put the order in, went to Binance to check things out and literally a few seconds later i heard the ping from CANOE. I couldnt believe it lol. I actually was in awe and suddenly became extremely enthusiastic, and immediately bought more lol.

What about fees? They take maketrader fees of 0.25%. In my eyes, that isnt much. For withdrawal they also have fee, but its around 0.00025 nano if im right. Its crazy low. And crazy fast.

Are there any negative parts? Well, its a dutch company but it isnt coinbase. If the whole world flocks towards it, i can see the website going down because the server can't hold that weight. This is theoretically, but those who experienced the 2017 run know that a lot of exchanges either went down (for a few hours/days) or stopped accepting new registrations because their servers couldnt handle it. I feel the same is with Bitvavo, its a small dutch exchange, not a big one.

Other negative parts? I don't think they have much nano lol. After my first purchase i was SO impressed with the speed and low cost of it, i bought more. The second time i bought, i received a message that this was going to be processed manually. For the long run i cant see this being a problem, it just means they have to buy more NANO, which will only help NANO :)

Now besides those, you do need to do a KYC, and i havent read in about any international KYC. The KYC is necessary for you to trade on the exchange. For me, i had to link my bank account to my account on Bitvavo (the same way you do it with Paypal). You can only send/receive money from/to your (linked) bank account to Bitvavo (if through IDEAL, not sure about SEPA etc). I find this acceptable to be honest for a EUROPEAN/trustworthy fiat gateway.

Payment methods (including fees):

It has been a while since i sold crypto for Euro's on the site, but it worked pretty fast. The next day, the money was sitting in my bank account :) it wasnt much though (around 100 euros), but it passed the test for me back then. Unless we go in to a massive bullrun, i prob wont be selling my NANO for fiat anytime soon anyways. I am more searching for ways to pay internet services for NANO :) Hopefully one day we can pay for everyday things with NANO, like groceries or liqueur etc.

Bitvavo has many many other coins too (besides btc,eth, xrp) like ADA, ICX, IOTA, Vechain, NEO etc. So if you want to trade your NANO with other crypto's, it is another way besides Binance (though i would still use binance for it).

THis is a huge step. For very low cost, and extremely fast speed, we (Europeans in general) have an amazing gateway towards NANO. Together with Coingate integration of NANO, and NANO amazing ease of use - i cant see any other way besides NANO becoming a smashing succes.

The only weird thing about this is Bitvavo own marketing. They did this all in silent, for reasons unknown to me since this is HUGE news for me (and a lot of Dutch/European citizens that have access to IDEAL).

Now, i have to SHILL NANO a bit more here, because i am really getting hyped once again. I feel even more positive about NANO then back in dec 2017 to be honest.

Remember guys, NANO is just at #48 in CMC. 48! While its utility is much better then 99% of ALL crypto! Infact, NANO is the ONLY usuable crypto RIGHT NOW besides maybe Eth for Dapps. Look at the marketcap of LTC, which in EVERY aspect is a worse coin then NANO. Then calculate how much a single NANO would be worth if it would have LTC marketcap... NANO has STILL SO MUCH to grow, its crazy. Its like getting Bitcoin back in 2011/2013.

Pay for your products online FASTER and more reliable AND cheaper then Paypal (conversation rate), credit card (% rate per month/year) or bank. Since V18 has come out i have been EXTREMELY impressed by NANO. So much that i have doubled my (relatively small) stack and i have (once again) started to accumulate slowly. News like this (Bitvavo) just makes me more hyped for NANO. Together with a website where i can actually buy their services with NANO - and i am planning to use it more, i cant be more positive. NANO may have had a hard time in 2018 price wise, but DAMN the team has done an amazing job with its tech throughout the bear market.

Mad props to you Colin AND your amazing team. Props to Coingate for having an amazing service too! Once NANO has been proven to scale to 1k+ (with 7K being a nicely goal) + an automatically representative node assignment through wallets (to make NANO more decentralized), i cant see nano NOT becoming a top 10 - or even a top 5 coin. As a payment coin, NANO truly knows no equal!

EDIT: a MAJOR edit here, before you guys get TOO excited. PLEASE look in to the exchange pricing too! Bitvavo might be selling (or probably IS) NANO for a higher rate then for example Binance (this is apart from maketaker fee and withdrawal fee!). It isnt the same price as you pay on Binance, with the conversion rate. So for the same EUUSD, you will get less NANO compared to Binance (if you could pay directly for it). So keep that in mind, u/dotcoml said it actually was 2%. I personally didnt bother doing the math nor do i mind a 2% fee to exchange my fiat for NANO (it still is better then credit card, and for its speed/usability, i dont mind paying 2% more compared to FIAT either), but it still is 2%. Keep this in mind!

EDIT2: other users are reporting Bitvavo actually having LOWER prices then Binance :) please check it out for yourself!
submitted by Redac07 to nanocurrency [link] [comments]

Top 10 Affiliate Programs to Earn Bitcoin

Top 10 Affiliate Programs to Earn Bitcoin

https://preview.redd.it/r59lj11bjjx31.png?width=563&format=png&auto=webp&s=f2ddf550d8fc01e63928de67693c2c2c15d125da
When we launched the Redeeem affiliate program we did a lot of research on other crypto companies, and what their affiliate policies were. We studied the many structures to an affiliate program, and we made a list of the top 10 crypto affiliate programs.
A few popular affiliate program models:
  1. Recurring Revenue Model - you have a unique URL affiliate link, and when you send it to people their account is linked to yours, and you get a percentage of whatever they spend or trade during their time. Sometimes this can be time limited (for 30 days), but typically goes for the life of the person you refer. Typically referral fees are taken from the company, so the company might advertise as 30% of Company's revenue, or it may say 1% of money spent on the platform.
  2. Initial payout Model - this is the most popular and simplest model for paying affiliates. A simple pay per sign up, typically between $5 and $15 per sign up you get. However, rarely will you get paid just for the signup, instead the new user must complete some "engaging action" on the website - a purchase, a trade, or a post.
  3. Multi-tiered Revenue Model - this is an extrapolated model from the recurring revenue model, where there are multiple tiers, or levels, so you get paid for the people who get referred by the people you refer. Typically it's a smaller % for the indirect tier, since you didn't do any work, but it does incentivize people to find the power players and refer them to the website.
Below are the Top 10 Affiliate Programs to Earn Cryptocurrency that we've found. Granted there are many affiliate programs out there, but if you're looking to start a blog, Youtube channel, or other content idea to get paid through affiliate links, check these out first.

LocalBitcoins
https://localbitcoins.com/

https://preview.redd.it/0zy08bsxjjx31.png?width=504&format=png&auto=webp&s=30b0b2f9c140d681a3dd9330f7b44d1d433dbe14
LocalBitcoins is a peer-to-peer trading site for bitcoin to 100's of other currencies. A fantastic option to get access to bitcoin.
LocalBitcoins offers a 20% commission for your affiliates directly to your Local Bitcoins wallet. If you refer both a buyer and seller, you will get a commission from both referrals or 40% of the total transaction. Payouts will be paid daily to your LocalBitcoins wallet for one (1) year from user's registration.

Redeeem
https://www.redeeem.com/

https://preview.redd.it/26jy3yj4kjx31.png?width=508&format=png&auto=webp&s=30d1d56ceba2ea9cc405af6729cce46248d1f5ad
Founded in 2018, Redeeem is a fast, safe and easy way to buy and sell gift cards using cryptocurrencies. The goal is to accelerate the adoption of Bitcoin into the global economy and showcase its endless potential.
For every person that signs up with your affiliate link you earn 1% of their total crypto trade volume, paid nightly in bitcoin. This has no expiration nor limits so you continue to earn passively as long as your old and new affiliates trade.

Abra
https://www.abra.com/


Founded in 2014 by Bill Barhydt, serial entrepreneur and global mobile-banking veteran, our team is based in Silicon Valley and committed to forever changing how the world moves money.
Abra's Affiliate Program lets you offer a $25 joining bonus to your referrals, and earn $25 for each affiliate that will sign up using your Referral Link. For affiliates and new users to receive their $25, they must either 1) Deposit a minimum of $5 to their Abra wallet via a US bank account or eligible American Express card; Or 2) Deposit crypto and exchange it to other assets EXCEPT for BTC, BCH, ETH or LTC. This option will allow the referrer and referred to receive 0.75% of the exchange total, up to $25. The referred user must also have accrued a minimum of $5 in rewards to receive the payment.

Binance
https://www.binance.com/en

https://preview.redd.it/41719u90ljx31.png?width=1284&format=png&auto=webp&s=beda5720d18f614ed2621b36ce32d6fd9e1fb025
Binance is a global cryptocurrency exchange that provides a platform for trading more than 100 cryptocurrencies. Since early 2018, Binance is considered as the biggest cryptocurrency exchange in the world in terms of trading volume.
Inviters and referrals can share up to 40% referral commissions from their trading fees under Binance's upgraded Referral Program. Inviters can choose to share a portion of the commissions received of the friends they invite and set the sharing rate as 0%, 5% or 10% (for inviters with daily average BNB of less than 500, and base referral rate is 20%). For inviters that have a daily average BNB of more than 500, their base referral rate is bumped up to 40% and have the option to share 15% or 20% with their referrals.
All referral commissions (both those received by inviters and those shared with their invited friends) are calculated in real-time and transferred to the respective Binance accounts every hour from 12:00 AM until 1:00 AM (UTC) of the next day.

CEX.IO
https://cex.io/

https://preview.redd.it/tu065lucljx31.png?width=1115&format=png&auto=webp&s=ae09a725648954d62c055a3090fb61b56a2d189c
Established in 2013 as the first cloud mining provider, CEX.IO has become a multi-functional cryptocurrency exchange, trusted by over a million users. CEX.IO offers cross-platform trading via website, mobile app, WebSocket and REST API, providing access to high liquidity orderbook for top currency pairs on the market.
Current Affiliate program offers a 30% commission on the fee of exchange transactions of every new user that signs up with your Referral link.
Changelly
https://changelly.com/

https://preview.redd.it/og6x94thljx31.png?width=1208&format=png&auto=webp&s=c462b8dd39c33026ab3f33f42c6369e60a23bff9
Changelly is a non-custodial instant cryptocurrency exchange. They act as an intermediary between crypto exchanges and users, offering access to 130+ cryptocurrencies. The company mission is making exchange process effortless for everyone who wants to invest in cryptocurrency. Operating since 2015, the platform and its mobile app attract over a million visitors monthly who enjoy high limits, fast transactions, and 24/7 live support.
Loyal customers get a special feature in the Affiliate Program. Customers who share their affiliate link or add the Changelly widget can get 50% profit from every transaction made by new users that signed up via your referral link. The link is permanent, and the reward is given in bitcoin equivalent.

YouHodler
https://www.youhodler.com/

https://preview.redd.it/5re0e4zxljx31.png?width=980&format=png&auto=webp&s=a9e260730dbd4fa50069875cd9fc8c612c468499
YouHodler is a Blockchain-based Financial Ecosystem focused on cryptocurrency-backed lending with fiat loans. YouHodler lending platform provides USD and/or EUR loans, secured by collateral in BTC, ETH, XRP, and other popular cryptocurrencies.
The YouHodler Referral Program allows you to earn $25 with each successfully activated account from your referral link and promo code. Everyone that follows your link and activates their account (funding their account and using at least one product such as Turbocharge or conversion) also gets $25 instantly. Aside from the instant reward, you can also receive 50% in average of YouHodler's revenue from the next 10 products your invitee gets.

Cryptohopper
https://www.cryptohopper.com/

https://preview.redd.it/clq699w4mjx31.png?width=1189&format=png&auto=webp&s=b194202d7997a07391abf28f7aa2ba4946c30d0c
Cryptohopper was started by two brothers. After hearing about the opportunities of cryptocurrencies for the first time, they were hooked. One of them was successful as a daytrader. The other brother, a brilliant web developer, didn't have the funds to invest. This got him thinking, what if there was a way to let a bot trade for you. It would work 24/7, trading as many coins as you wanted it to, constantly monitoring the market.
You can earn a minimum of $1.90 a month for each user who signs up for an Explorer Hopper, $4.90 for each Adventure Hopper referral and $9.90 for each Hero! To maximize your earnings, each referral will also earn you up to 15% over each of their payments, including; signals, strategies and marketplace items. It all counts.

Trezor
https://trezor.io/

https://preview.redd.it/boazp1gamjx31.png?width=1044&format=png&auto=webp&s=97a64a99b3233f28b25e3226c09ad19823c4b465
Trezor is a Bitcoin hardware wallet and launched in August 2014. It was the first Bitcoin hardware wallet, offering secure cold storage plus the ability to spend with the convenience of a hot wallet.
You will earn 12% - 15% referral commission for each sale. (net sale amount, excluding VAT and shipping). Monthly payouts via wire transfer or Bitcoin. Wire Transfer (USD, EUR and CZK) or Bitcoin.

Coinhouse
https://www.coinhouse.com/

https://preview.redd.it/w3bb6fggmjx31.png?width=1136&format=png&auto=webp&s=a69f7cc478dbcb1b46e858c7c0a10b36d38cddf1
Founded in 2014 in Paris, Coinhouse is a pioneer in cryptoassets investments. Both an online platform and a brick-and-mortar location, Coinhouse is the trusted partner for individuals and qualified investors looking to analyse, acquire, sell, and securely store cryptoassets.
Earn 30% commission on your clients’ transactions for 1 year when they sign up using your unique and personalized tracking link. Get paid directly in Bitcoin to optimize your income.
submitted by levi_d-19 to Redeeem [link] [comments]

Decred Journal — June 2018

Note: You can read this on GitHub, Medium or old Reddit to see the 207 links.

Development

The biggest announcement of the month was the new kind of decentralized exchange proposed by @jy-p of Company 0. The Community Discussions section considers the stakeholders' response.
dcrd: Peer management and connectivity improvements. Some work for improved sighash algo. A new optimization that gives 3-4x faster serving of headers, which is great for SPV. This was another step towards multipeer parallel downloads – check this issue for a clear overview of progress and planned work for next months (and some engineering delight). As usual, codebase cleanup, improvements to error handling, test infrastructure and test coverage.
Decrediton: work towards watching only wallets, lots of bugfixes and visual design improvements. Preliminary work to integrate SPV has begun.
Politeia is live on testnet! Useful links: announcement, introduction, command line voting example, example proposal with some votes, mini-guide how to compose a proposal.
Trezor: Decred appeared in the firmware update and on Trezor website, currently for testnet only. Next steps are mainnet support and integration in wallets. For the progress of Decrediton support you can track this meta issue.
dcrdata: Continued work on Insight API support, see this meta issue for progress overview. It is important for integrations due to its popularity. Ongoing work to add charts. A big database change to improve sorting on the Address page was merged and bumped version to 3.0. Work to visualize agenda voting continues.
Ticket splitting: 11-way ticket split from last month has voted (transaction).
Ethereum support in atomicswap is progressing and welcomes more eyeballs.
decred.org: revamped Press page with dozens of added articles, and a shiny new Roadmap page.
decredinfo.com: a new Decred dashboard by lte13. Reddit announcement here.
Dev activity stats for June: 245 active PRs, 184 master commits, 25,973 added and 13,575 deleted lines spread across 8 repositories. Contributions came from 2 to 10 developers per repository. (chart)

Network

Hashrate: growth continues, the month started at 15 and ended at 44 PH/s with some wild 30% swings on the way. The peak was 53.9 PH/s.
F2Pool was the leader varying between 36% and 59% hashrate, followed by coinmine.pl holding between 18% and 29%. In response to concerns about its hashrate share, F2Pool made a statement that they will consider measures like rising the fees to prevent growing to 51%.
Staking: 30-day average ticket price is 94.7 DCR (+3.4). The price was steadily rising from 90.7 to 95.8 peaking at 98.1. Locked DCR grew from 3.68 to 3.81 million DCR, the highest value was 3.83 million corresponding to 47.87% of supply (+0.7% from previous peak).
Nodes: there are 240 public listening and 115 normal nodes per dcred.eu. Version distribution: 57% on v1.2.0 (+12%), 25% on v1.1.2 (-13%), 14% on v1.1.0 (-1%). Note: the reported count of non-listening nodes has dropped significantly due to data reset at decred.eu. It will take some time before the crawler collects more data. On top of that, there is no way to exactly count non-listening nodes. To illustrate, an alternative data source, charts.dcr.farm showed 690 reachable nodes on Jul 1.
Extraordinary event: 247361 and 247362 were two nearly full blocks. Normally blocks are 10-20 KiB, but these blocks were 374 KiB (max is 384 KiB).

ASICs

Update from Obelisk: shipping is expected in first half of July and there is non-zero chance to meet hashrate target.
Another Chinese ASIC spotted on the web: Flying Fish D18 with 340 GH/s at 180 W costing 2,200 CNY (~340 USD). (asicok.comtranslated, also on asicminervalue)
dcrASIC team posted a farewell letter. Despite having an awesome 16 nm chip design, they decided to stop the project citing the saturated mining ecosystem and low profitability for their potential customers.

Integrations

bepool.org is a new mining pool spotted on dcred.eu.
Exchange integrations:
Two OTC trading desks are now shown on decred.org exchanges page.
BitPro payment gateway added Decred and posted on Reddit. Notably, it is fully functional without javascript or cookies and does not ask for name or email, among other features.
Guarda Wallet integrated Decred. Currently only in their web wallet, but more may come in future. Notable feature is "DCR purchase with a bank card". See more details in their post or ask their representative on Reddit. Important: do your best to understand the security model before using any wallet software.

Adoption

Merchants:
BlueYard Capital announced investment in Decred and the intent to be long term supporters and to actively participate in the network's governance. In an overview post they stressed core values of the project:
There are a few other remarkable characteristics that are a testament to the DNA of the team behind Decred: there was no sale of DCR to investors, no venture funding, and no payment to exchanges to be listed – underscoring that the Decred team and contributors are all about doing the right thing for long term (as manifested in their constitution for the project).
The most encouraging thing we can see is both the quality and quantity of high calibre developers flocking to the project, in addition to a vibrant community attaching their identity to the project.
The company will be hosting an event in Berlin, see Events below.
Arbitrade is now mining Decred.

Events

Attended:
Upcoming:

Media

stakey.club: a new website by @mm:
Hey guys! I'd like to share with you my latest adventure: Stakey Club, hosted at stakey.club, is a website dedicated to Decred. I posted a few articles in Brazilian Portuguese and in English. I also translated to Portuguese some posts from the Decred Blog. I hope you like it! (slack)
@morphymore translated Placeholder's Decred Investment Thesis and Richard Red's write-up on Politeia to Chinese, while @DZ translated Decred Roadmap 2018 to Italian and Russian, and A New Kind of DEX to Italian and Russian.
Second iteration of Chinese ratings released. Compared to the first issue, Decred dropped from 26 to 29 while Bitcoin fell from 13 to 17. We (the authors) restrain ourselves commenting on this one.
Videos:
Audio:
Featured articles:
Articles:

Community Discussions

Community stats: Twitter followers 40,209 (+1,091), Reddit subscribers 8,410 (+243), Slack users 5,830 (+172), GitHub 392 stars and 918 forks of dcrd repository.
An update on our communication systems:
Jake Yocom-Piatt did an AMA on CryptoTechnology, a forum for serious crypto tech discussion. Some topics covered were Decred attack cost and resistance, voting policies, smart contracts, SPV security, DAO and DPoS.
A new kind of DEX was the subject of an extensive discussion in #general, #random, #trading channels as well as Reddit. New channel #thedex was created and attracted more than 100 people.
A frequent and fair question is how the DEX would benefit Decred. @lukebp has put it well:
Projects like these help Decred attract talent. Typically, the people that are the best at what they do aren’t driven solely by money. They want to work on interesting projects that they believe in with other talented individuals. Launching a DEX that has no trading fees, no requirement to buy a 3rd party token (including Decred), and that cuts out all middlemen is a clear demonstration of the ethos that Decred was founded on. It helps us get our name out there and attract the type of people that believe in the same mission that we do. (slack)
Another concern that it will slow down other projects was addressed by @davecgh:
The intent is for an external team to take up the mantle and build it, so it won't have any bearing on the current c0 roadmap. The important thing to keep in mind is that the goal of Decred is to have a bunch of independent teams on working on different things. (slack)
A chat about Decred fork resistance started on Twitter and continued in #trading. Community members continue to discuss the finer points of Decred's hybrid system, bringing new users up to speed and answering their questions. The key takeaway from this chat is that the Decred chain is impossible to advance without votes, and to get around that the forker needs to change the protocol in a way that would make it clearly not Decred.
"Against community governance" article was discussed on Reddit and #governance.
"The Downside of Democracy (and What it Means for Blockchain Governance)" was another article arguing against on-chain governance, discussed here.
Reddit recap: mining rig shops discussion; how centralized is Politeia; controversial debate on photos of models that yielded useful discussion on our marketing approach; analysis of a drop in number of transactions; concerns regarding project bus factor, removing central authorities, advertising and full node count – received detailed responses; an argument by insette for maximizing aggregate tx fees; coordinating network upgrades; a new "Why Decred?" thread; a question about quantum resistance with a detailed answer and a recap of current status of quantum resistant algorithms.
Chats recap: Programmatic Proof-of-Work (ProgPoW) discussion; possible hashrate of Blake-256 miners is at least ~30% higher than SHA-256d; how Decred is not vulnerable to SPV leaf/node attack.

Markets

DCR opened the month at ~$93, reached monthly high of $110, gradually dropped to the low of $58 and closed at $67. In BTC terms it was 0.0125 -> 0.0150 -> 0.0098 -> 0.0105. The downturn coincided with a global decline across the whole crypto market.
In the middle of the month Decred was noticed to be #1 in onchainfx "% down from ATH" chart and on this chart by @CoinzTrader. Towards the end of the month it dropped to #3.

Relevant External

Obelisk announced Launchpad service. The idea is to work with coin developers to design a custom, ASIC-friendly PoW algorithm together with a first batch of ASICs and distribute them among the community.
Equihash-based ZenCash was hit by a double spend attack that led to a loss of $450,000 by the exchange which was targeted.
Almost one year after collecting funds, Tezos announced a surprise identification procedure to claim tokens (non-javascript version).
A hacker broke into Syscoin's GitHub account and implanted malware stealing passwords and private keys into Windows binaries. This is a painful reminder for everybody to verify binaries after download.
Circle announced new asset listing framework for Poloniex. Relevant to recent discussions of exchange listing bribery:
Please note: we will not accept any kind of payment to list an asset.
Bithumb got hacked with a $30 m loss.
Zcash organized Zcon0, an event in Canada that focused on privacy tech and governance. An interesting insight from Keynote Panel on governance: "There is no such thing as on-chain governance".
Microsoft acquired GitHub. There was some debate about whether it is a reason to look into alternative solutions like GitLab right now. It is always a good idea to have a local copy of Decred source code, just in case.
Status update from @sumiflow on correcting DCR supply on various sites:
To begin with, none of the below sites were showing the correct supply or market cap for Decred but we've made some progress. coingecko.com, coinlib.io, cryptocompare.com, livecoinwatch.com, worldcoinindex.com - corrected! cryptoindex.co, onchainfx.com - awaiting fix coinmarketcap.com - refused to fix because devs have coins too? (slack)

About This Issue

This is the third issue of Decred Journal after April and May.
Most information from third parties is relayed directly from source after a minimal sanity check. The authors of Decred Journal have no ability to verify all claims. Please beware of scams and do your own research.
The new public Matrix logs look promising and we hope to transition from Slack links to Matrix links. In the meantime, the way to read Slack links is explained in the previous issue.
As usual, any feedback is appreciated: please comment on Reddit, GitHub or #writers_room. Contributions are welcome too, anything from initial collection to final review to translations.
Credits (Slack names, alphabetical order): bee and Richard-Red. Special thanks to @Haon for bringing May 2018 issue to medium.
submitted by jet_user to decred [link] [comments]

Crypto News Recap for the week ending August 3rd

Developments in Financial Services

Regulatory

General News

submitted by QuantalyticsResearch to CryptoCurrency [link] [comments]

End of day summary - 03/07

The Dow fell 200.23, or 0.78%, to 25,473.23 , the Nasdaq lost 84.46, or 1.13%, to 7,421.46 , and the S&P 500 declined 22.52, or 0.81%, to 2,748.93.
The S&P 500 lost 0.8% on Thursday, as a negative economic outlook from the European Central Bank (ECB) helped fuel growth concerns and profit-taking interest. Thursday's risk-off mindset was made apparent by the underperformance of cyclical sectors and the flight-to-safety trade in the U.S. Treasury market where the 10-yr yield dropped six basis points to 2.64%.
There was little in the way of a catalyst, so stocks continued to endure their worst weekly performance of the year. The Dow and S&P finished lower for the seventh time in the past eight days. Investors may have been looking forward to tomorrow’s monthly jobs data, but they are also growing weary waiting for news on the trade talks with China despite the next scheduled meeting not occurring until the end of the month. A technical violation of the S&P 500's and Nasdaq Composite's 200-day moving averages also contributed to some selling interest; both closed below that key technical level.
10 of the 11 S&P 500 sectors finished lower with consumer discretionary (-1.4%), financials (-1.1%), and information technology (-0.9%) leading the retreat. Conversely, the utilities sector (+0.3%) was the lone group to finish higher.
In the U.S., initial jobless claims fell 3,000 to 223,000 in the week ended March 2. Q4 productivity grew at a 1.9% pace, which was a little firmer than expected.
In Trump news, CNBC reported that Michael Cohen, former lawyer and fixer for U.S. President Donald Trump, has filed a lawsuit against the Trump Organization, alleging his former company has filed to pay "fees and costs" owed to him.
TSLA was in focus following two separate reports, including one from CNBC saying that securities lawyers are claiming that CEO Elon Musk could face large fines and potential suspension as CEO for recent activity on Twitter that federal authorities said violated his September 29 agreement with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission. In addition, Bloomberg reported that the Pentagon is reviewing Musk's federal security clearance after he smoked marijuana on Joe Rogan's podcast in September. TSLA shares gained AH after a new filing showed a loan worth around $500M for use in China.
AGN said a new experimental treatment for major depression failed in three late-stage studies, and the drugmaker added that it was "deeply disappointed" in the results. David Tepper's Appaloosa hedge fund, which has been pressuring the board of Allergan for changes, said "this latest fiasco" should "make apparent to all that the company's 'Open Science' business model is broken." Shares of Allergan closed 4% higher.
Meanwhile, Reuters reported that the SEC is investigating whether the multi-tiered pricing system used by stock exchanges, including Intercontinental Exchange (ICE) and Nasdaq (NDAQ), favors big brokers at the expense of smaller ones.
In Europe, the ECB held its key interest rates unchanged and said it now expects the key rates to remain at their present levels at least through the end of 2019, which is later than its prior guidance for no change until at least this summer. The ECB also said a new series of quarterly targeted longer-term refinancing operations, or "TLTRO-III," will be launched, starting in September 2019 and ending in March 2021, that "will help to preserve favorable bank lending conditions and the smooth transmission of monetary policy." The timing served as a reinforcement of the concern that the global economy is weakening and that the U.S. market has gotten ahead of itself pricing in a more upbeat growth outlook that isn't being corroborated with falling earnings estimates.
Among the noteworthy gainers was YEXT, which rose 10% after it reported quarterly results and said it plans to hire over 200 employees in Germany over the next five years. Also higher after reporting quarterly results was GWRE, which gained 4%.
Among the notable losers was WBA which fell 2.1% on concerns over potential increased regulatory pressures after the Food and Drug Administration called the company the top violator among pharmacies illegally selling tobacco products to minors. Among the notable losers after reporting quarterly results were TWI and BURL, which fell 22% and 12%, respectively. Also lower was KR, which fell 10% after the grocery store operator reported worse than expected sales and profits for the fourth quarter and gave lower than expected fiscal year guidance.
Shares in Asia were mixed on Thursday following a third consecutive day of losses on Wall Street as investors sought developments on the state of U.S.-China trade negotiations. Meanwhile, U.S. tensions with China reached new heights as Chinese tech giant Huawei filed a lawsuit against the U.S. on Thursday. European stocks retreated, with the Stoxx Europe 600 down 0.4%.

Currency

The euro fell sharply against the dollar Thursday after the European Central Bank (ECB) unveiled a series of market-friendly policies amid a slew of rising risks.

Treasury

U.S. Treasuries saw a continuation of their recent strength on Thursday, registering solid gains across the curve. Treasuries started the cash session on a modestly higher note and accelerated their advance after the European Central Bank released a dovish statement, which served as an acknowledgement of slowing growth in the eurozone. It was not a surprise that the ECB made no changes to its interest rate corridor, but the central bank also said that it intends to keep rates at their current levels throughout 2019, which is about three months longer than what was stated in its previous guidance.

Commodity

Oil prices rose in choppy trade on Thursday, as the market continues to draw support from ongoing OPEC-led supply cuts and U.S. sanctions against exporters Venezuela and Iran.

Crypto

Cryptocurrency markets have recorded moderate gains and losses on the day, with Binance Coin (BNB) being the major gainer on the day. The leading cryptocurrency Bitcoin (BTC) started the day around $3,901, subsequently reaching its intraday high of $3,938.

YTD

  • Russell +13.0% YTD
  • Nasdaq +11.9% YTD
  • Spoos +9.7% YTD
  • Dow +9.2% YTD

AH news

  • COST Q2 Rev $35.40Bln Est 35.68Bln, Q2 EPS $2.01 vs $1.69 exp. Up 4%
  • EB Q4 EPS $(0.17) Misses $(0.13) Estimate. Down 20%

What's tomorrow?

investors will receive the Employment Situation Report for February and the Housing Starts and Building Permits Report for January on Friday.
Summary scraped from the interweb. Took 0.18 seconds.
submitted by hibernating_brain to thewallstreet [link] [comments]

Hoard Invest in the Clash of Titans

You can listen to the soundtrack of this article here: Play me
 Have you ever heard a story, About Mrs. Feelesspaymentsglory? 

Prologue

Hello everybody! My name is Mickey, also known as Tezkatlypoka from Reddit, and I would like to show you my own gathered information about a great project which will have its own *ICO** very soon, the Hoard Invest. Hoard, the One and Only project setting you up to be your own bank!

Introducing

Web page White Paper Team
The name of this little post is “Clash of Titans” and that's simply because we will have two big players in the field of cryptocurrency banking, where each of these two giants will trying to demonstrate their vision and make you be able to use your Crypto in a daily life.
One of these two Ambassadors of crypto banking will be definitively ETHOS. ETHOS was the very first project where I have been convinced that their goal is to improve whole paying system and basically to build one. Their ICO was very successful, they obtain decent support from the medial world, their community is strong and the main fact is, their team is awesome.
They have one young genius named Shingo Lavigne as a CEO and great strategies and visionary Mr. Stephen Corliss who has got a lot of experiences and connections to grant the opened door leading up to the institutional sphere for Ethos. Who was in ICO, made a decent amount of money. Everybody thought that has to be a true champion without any possible competition.
When I heard about the Hoard for the first time, it was like when you get struck by the lightning. And hit by a truck right after! I immediately download their WP right to my phone and started to read it. I have to read it twice (you know, good stuff...well written, but lightning...truck...these can mess up your day completely). I have known right from a spot that I was reading about a true gem. I get Inspired. I wanted to know more and the baseline which started all of this was: They are like Ethos but slightly better!
There is a man in Hoard Invest who is very good at making things done. His name is Jason Davis and he is a new Rockstar in the cryptocurrency Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. He will bring a whole new concept to the world of the banking industry. He will create a special kind of bank without a possibility to provide loans. Hoard will partner with some banks to provide a real bank account with all the basic stuff in a little while.
Mr. JD has a tremendous experience in banking systems and also in application design and development. He has learned what struggles a new customer has to overcome and that's because he was a new customer once too. He is able to assemble those two things together and create ripper breakthrough product. The last piece of this puzzle is Mr. Dan Lipert, an expert who can code everything Don't get confused! This "ZZ Top look" guy has got very high expertise rating in coding stuff and if He looks like Jazzy Hipster, his ability to write a code is like when you are watching Eddie Van Halen play his Eruption solo. The movie Hacker with Hugh Jackman has been written by his CV btw and since he was working for the government of US as an IT expert, he has to know the drill. The team like this has a decent power to attract and create powerful alliances.
I choose to write about Hoard Invest because everything about it makes sense to me. This is where crypto needs to go for adopting. Only with projects like Hoard will the world start to take cryptocurrencies seriously.
The world will start taking crypto seriously if there will be a real use for that...like “Let's use it as a money”! (JD)
 Someone sings to Shingo drone, Someone hails from Jayson’s throne. 

The Hoard ecosystem

Let me tell you about another ecosystem which will make a huge impact on the future world, let me tell you about the possibility to be your very own bank, let me tell you about a team which is good as a hack and about their application modern design of which is fucking sick!
The Hoard is an ecosystem build on very good foundations. In this ecosystem, you will be using the hybrid multifunctional wallet where you can store all your coins and if this is not a game changer for you right now maybe I will change your opinion by adding another game-changing and astonishing tool, the Fiat gateway. That's right!
Unless you are not one of the most demanding readers and you are already convinced to buy their stuff, here you have a link https://www.hoardinvest.com/token/ and take care, but if you like it in more hardcore motion like I do, let's continue with some special perks list reading, shall we? :)
By implementing FIAT gateway they successfully put away any need for logging into an exchange. So you don't have to buy BTC or ETH (and pay the fee) for your EUUSD, then send them on Binance/Bitrex (and pay the fee), purchase a Litecoin (for a fee) and then make a final payment with some fee (well fu*ck me, that's a lot of fees). We got to used to it.
Another ripper they can provide you with is the system of Instant payments. You just click on the button “spend” and sell whatever coin you have at the moment and you will instantly get a value in dollars which you can use for your morning coffee purchase. That is really important because you can pay for whatever you just have right now. What suit your needs better. If you have only Neo and you want to pay with Neo, but your shop receives only Litecoin and Bitcoin, you have to go on the exchange and consolidate it, make a transaction, do a market, spend some time, pay the fees. Not anymore with Hoard. Another thing is they want to create 1:1 peer to peer relationship in transactions (you send One BTC, the guy will receive one whole BTC, not 0,98). So we have an Ethos on steroids here but what is their vision? I think the basic idea is to make a highway for completely new users in the sphere of the crypto world and clear a path for them completely; no obstacles if possible. You are also a Master of your private keys and passwords. Hoard can hold them for you if you like (in a way of provided service/support as encrypted backup).
You can be your own bank. Hoard is not a bank in the classical way of thinking. The mission isn't to work for as many banks as possible but make the banks want to work with HOARD.
Using Hoard means = Technology+security+support and almost Zero fees
You can also Invest your crypto profits right from the App and then forget about it for a while and let your money grow. This is first very first ICO available in the US and bears witness to this historical moment, when 3-8 % of world economic lays peacefully in the arm of cryptocurrencies and do this all from your smart device, with a help of the elegant and well-written application.
 Someone in hoard with shiny might, Someone is alone, in the endless night. 

What can Hoard offer to you

1) Cross-chain transactions and inter-exchange price matching 2) Instant transactions with Masternodes and minable transactions for scalability 3) Dapps on the Smaug network and possible ICO hosting. Airdrops to token holders each ICO 4) Public or Private transactions 5) The decentralized exchange where you always control your private key never the exchange 6) Fiat Gateway with the first fully compliant US-based ICO 7) Multi-currency wallet where Hoard never holds your private keys 8) Merchant services — send and receive payments in any currency including fiat regardless of initial currency type 9) Low transaction and other fees. Fees will be very low and allow you to do microtransactions for zero or almost zero fees 10) Sidechain for instant low fee transactions (think the lightning network and plasma) with multiple layered blockchain 11) Portfolio tracking 12) INV Fintech partnering 13) Self-auditing process via Oracles 14) Two possible levels of KYC authentication 15) You have all needed tools to be your Own bank 16) Strong community
 Someone tried to get that throne, He shall be doomed with crown of thorns. 

Summary and Technical shortcut for advanced readers

  • The basic idea is to make a highway for an experienced user and clear a path for him, no obstacles if possible
  • You are the master of your keys and passwords, Hoard can hold them for you if you like in a way of provided service/support (encrypted backup)
  • Direct communication with banks; the idea is banks should want to work with HOARD
  • Their contribution to blockchain is a second layer payment protocol (Raiden; it is off-Chain; it is cross-chain capable)
  • They want to create 1:1 peer to peer relationship in transactions (you send One NEO, the guy will receive ONE whole NEO)
  • HOARD = Technology+security+support
  • HOARD is not a classic "bank"
  • The world will start taking crypto seriously if there will be a real use for that...like for money!
  • Important thing is that you can pay for whatever you have. If you have the only NEO and you want to pay with NEO, but your shop receives only Litecoin and Bitcoin, you have to go on the exchange and consolidate it, make a transaction, do a market, spend some time, pay fees.
  • Hoard has got an instant payment system, so you click button spend and sell whatever the fuck you have and you will have dollars
  • If you try to screw our network, they will take your value(basically PoS for exchanges)
  • By running Master node you can store your keys on our own system when doing trading with our platform; never keep your keys on an exchange.
  • They will have well know customers and unknown customers (true decentralization)
  • So it is basically a side chain with PoS in OAR
  • MM, Oracle(transparent auditing system), low fees, micro/instant transaction, support -> you want this
  • The Hoard is an ecosystem
  • Banks are in use of the BlockChain for 6 years already
  • Providing a trusted and secure bridge between the fiat money and cryptocurrency environments -FINRA/MSB regulated and KYC/AML compliant
  • 2nd-layer cross-chain payments protocol for everyday use, serving as a valuable utility reinforced by our native currency from day one
  • OAR can be used to accelerate the conversion of fiat-to-crypto when buying cryptocurrency and crypto-to-fiat when cashing out or as a daily settlement mechanism for merchants. OAR enables holders to atomically transact - spend using (X) or (X + Y) currency while the recipient receives (Z) currency, instantly
  • OAR is ERC20 token running on Ethereum platform. They will migrate to their own chain in the future
  • They are opposite of Ripple
  • Oracle It is a software for auditing. Oracle sees everything, it knows what everyone has in their wallets on the platform. They will monitor the blockchain and collect data and use that data to react...its kinda like AI. Setting a current value of the crypto you are hoarding. Will be open-source in the future.
  • MasterNodes The master nodes have not yet been finalized. Master nodes are things you can run on your own by holding tokens, stabilizing the token value and help the Hoard to run transaction easily. By running a master node you provide a help with building decentralization.
  • Smaug protocol Instant trustless payments across any currency or smart contract based blockchain. Instantly and automatically swap holdings at transaction versus manual coin consolidation. Decouple reliance on any specific chain, foundation or exchange.

Decision making

Now, let's get back to our comparison. Mr. Corliss opens up the institutional side for ethos. He has deep connections from his time with BlackRock and knows how to give confidence and legitimacy to the ethos project. Having top talent like him attracts other top talents to join too. Shingo had a good idea. He cocked the rest of it up. Ideas like prediction or betting... then who knows what. They can still make it a good platform in the long run.
Mr. JD on the other hand, is so Fair dinkum and True blue developeprogrammebusinessman/dealmakeblockchain-evangelist/ and a great entrepreneur, because he understands the day to day problems in our own personal financial dealings and management systems, having a vast knowledge of blockchain technology he has come up with the solution we have all been waiting for. He is a solid unit. He made a tool to let us be our own bank and be less reliant on corporations who love to take your hard earned money and fee you to the death. If Roger Ver is Jesus of Bitcoin Cash, then JD is Chuck Norris of banking systems in the cryptocurrency world.
Ethos vs. Hoard. When it comes down to it, show that Ethos is offering two things. A fiat gateway for cryptocurrency investing and crowd sentiment for investing..(with Binance offering USD pairing soon ETHOS needs to step its game up). Hoard will be a fiat gateway with a minimal to no fee exchange and its base, with a network for instant transactions of any coins and also the ability to make any transaction private. Think what lightning network was for bitcoin but quicker and for any currency. Along with AI investing, spare change investing. The last thing is the fact you hold your own private key (at ETHOS you don't).
So my advice is: Do not sell your ETHOS for HOARD even thought that I am very bullish in the HOARD case. It’s not always about the best technology remember, but don't hesitate with HOARD very long.
But need to say they are both very decent projects. I like Hoard more and that's all. Remember that without a strong competition they would not be a true winner and how could we recognize a great gem if there isn't anything similarly good for comparison?
I am using a reference to my good buddy EvilMonkey. He is an awesome writer and he did a great review about Hoard a few days ago. You can read his article here: https://medium.com/@ICOProReivews/hoard-invest-ico-review-52f18c3227d6

Epilogue and acknowledgment

Ok my friends, regular people, fans of crypto, early adopters and decent readers, you have made it again.
This is the end of this sorry and I frankly thank all of you for your kind attention and wish you all have a great day (...or a bad day, depends on your level of self-sadomasochism, haha).
For me is the Hoard Invest the winner of this Clash of Titans and We my friend will meet again in Jason Davis interview, which will be pretty awesome.
 Future will show, who will bow, Who shall be victorious in Titan's brawl. 
submitted by Tezkatlypoka to icocrypto [link] [comments]

Log of AMA with Blockport.io - @Kai Bennink , @Sebastiaan Lichter, @Pascal, (Pascal van Stehen) and @Zowie Langdon

Disclaimer: ARK is regularly hosting Ask-me-Anything's of upcoming and promising cryptocurrency projects. Other than being the host, there is no relation between ARK and the featured cryptocurrency in this AMA. Keep in mind that ARK has no competitors - only future partners.
dr10 Let us all welcome the team from Blockport.io @Kai Bennink (Founder of Blockport), @Sebastiaan Lichter (Founder of Blockport) @Pascal (Marketing at Blockport) (Pascal van Stehen) and @Zowie Langdon (Chief technology of Blockport) (Zowie Langdon). You can all start asking them questions. I'd ask team from Blockport to use @ username to the one they are responding to and I'd like to ask all the community to give them some time to catch up if too many questions in backlog, before asking more so questions don't get lost. Thank you! (edited)
Sebastiaan Lichter (Founder of Blockport) Hi everyone!
JayCrypto What is blockport
dr10 Welcome!
*lars * Welcome !
Pascal (Marketing at Blockport) Hey everyone!
Sebastiaan Lichter (Founder of Blockport) @JayCrypto Blockport is a hybrid-decentralized exchange with a strong focus on user-friendliness, social trading features and building a knowledge sharing community.
tranzer How is blockport different than other exchanges? Are you gonna offer fiat pairs?
Crasha What do you need a token for?
Kai Bennink (Founder of Blockport) Hey Crasha, good question, we use the Blockport token to create a micro-economy inside the Blockport exchange to incentivise experienced traders for sharing their knowledge and trading activities. In order to "govern" this micro-economy we therefore create our own token :slightly_smiling_face:
Kai Bennink (Founder of Blockport) Hey all
munich (Ark.Land Delegate) Welcome!
Sebastiaan Lichter (Founder of Blockport) @tranzer Blockport focuses on user-friendliness and simplicity. This means that anyone, beginner or advanced, can use the Blockport exchange without having any prior knowledge or experience with professional trading. Unlike other exchanges, Blockport is not just about trading. As a social platform, we implement social trading and knowledge sharing features in the core of our exchange. Additionally, we offer our members the best of both worlds by combining centralized trading with decentralized storing of crypto assets. For more technical information about the Blockport functional design, please read our white paper.
munich (Ark.Land Delegate) Will there be any fees for using Blockport?
Sebastiaan Lichter (Founder of Blockport) @munich (Ark.Land Delegate) yes, we handle fees. Since we're also connected with other exchanges we have to cover their fees as well. We work towards a decentralized way of trading so that fees become minimum.
pieface Hello and welcome
Blazeron how does the token have value?
*munich (Ark.Land Delegate) * Has the whitepaper been released? (edited)
Zowie Langdon (Chief technology of Blockport) @munich (Ark.Land Delegate) The whitepaper is indeed released and available here: https://blockport.io/read-the/whitepaper.pdf :slightly_smiling_face:
Spiros (Chief Design at Blockport) Hey everyone
ovsh @Sebastiaan Lichter (Founder of Blockport) As your previous background is comprised of an MBA internship and a 4 month startup that has no current available website right now (poolhere.com), what makes you confident you have the ability to deliver such a huge platform?
Sebastiaan Lichter (Founder of Blockport) It's not just about me. We are a team with different capabilities. I have a strong network and social skills and built a great team around me. Having said that, I have also been a project manager at the biggest insurance platform in the netherlands where I was leading a team on conversational AI / chatbot technology.
Sebastiaan Lichter (Founder of Blockport) Great question by the way:)
ovsh ^ pointy question, but this is an AMA
pieface Could you please define social features? Is it a platform which will allow you to add other traders as friends or "follow" them etc? Also, what's the method of connecting with other people you don't directly know?
pieface For example, i'm a lonely trader on your platform and want to socialise, how does that happen?
strengthbst2 Yes I don't understand how the social features would be useful.
*munich (Ark.Land Delegate) * Will your token be used as a way to get fee discounts? Like Binance and KuCoin
Sebastiaan Lichter (Founder of Blockport) @munich (Ark.Land Delegate) Yes, one of the utilities of the token, is to pay for discounted trading fees like Binance. The other utility is to pay for social trading features.
Kai Bennink (Founder of Blockport) @Crasha "Why do you need a token" Hey Crasha, good question, we use the Blockport token to create a micro-economy inside the Blockport exchange to incentivise experienced traders for sharing their knowledge and trading activities. In order to "govern" this micro-economy we need a token that we can control.
ovsh ^ @Kai Bennink (Founder of Blockport) Can you expand on the 'incentivise an experience trader' part? Assuming I'm an experienced trader, how would that work? And as most tokens are held right now as a form of investment, what prevents the token from being grubbled up to expect a price hike?
cam When's release goal?
Crasha So what will be the experience for these difference permutations of users? Experienced trader with many tokens Experienced trader with few tokens New trader with many tokens New trader with few tokens
Pascal (Marketing at Blockport) Hi @pieface, Blockport offers our members a professional platform where they can demonstrate their skills, and explain their strategies to the community. Social trading features consist of you being able to follow other traders and paying experienced traders to have a peek into their portfolio.
For more information on these features, check our recent post on Medium: https://medium.com/blockport/blockports-social-trading-features-b4fdb646dd43 (edited)
Zowie Langdon (Chief technology of Blockport) @cam Hi! You can find our roadmap on our website here: https://blockport.io/#home_route-map :slightly_smiling_face: Blockport The first social crypto exchange We are building a user-friendly crypto exchange that combines social trading with a hybrid-decentralized architecture to help people safely trade crypto assets. We bridge the gap between the crypto economy and the traditional world of finance to shift towards a digital and decentralized society.
Spiros (Chief Design at Blockport) :+1:
cam How is one considered experienced? Word of mouth? Paid via blockport tokens or preferred form of payment?
pieface thanks @Pascal (Marketing at Blockport)
Kai Bennink (Founder of Blockport) @ovsh Beginner traders can pay experienced traders Blockport tokens (BPT) to follow or copy their trading activities. In return, experienced traders can earn BPT to share their portfolio, knowledge and insights with beginners. This opens up a new stream of revenue for experienced traders, next to earning returns on trading. When it comes to people holding the token as an investment, we cannot prohibit this.
tranzer You also going to offer margin trading?
Sebastiaan Lichter (Founder of Blockport) @Crasha I don't know if I correctly understand your question. But experienced traders who perform well, will probably gain more of a following so that they will earn more BPT as a reward. Members who don't have a lot of BPT can earn them by gaining followers or sharing information or buy them in the Token Shop within the Blockport exchange.
KidCDN I like that idea personally!
Sebastiaan Lichter (Founder of Blockport) @tranzer That's not on our current roadmap, but we will not exclude it from future plans.
Kai Bennink (Founder of Blockport) @cam For every member we will track their performance based on certain indicators, such as: ROI in the past 6 months, amount of followers, etc. We have not defined these KPI's yet but it is definitely something we will develop in Q2/Q3 of 2018.
ceibaweb will I be able to buy Ark with fiat on Blockport
Sebastiaan Lichter (Founder of Blockport) @ceibaweb We are open to discuss the possibilities :slightly_smiling_face:
Kai Bennink (Founder of Blockport) @KidCDN Thanks! Could you explain why? :slightly_smiling_face:
tranzer Are you all from Netherlands? Have your own office or working from your homes ?
lars They are all working in my basement :trollark:
Sebastiaan Lichter (Founder of Blockport) @tranzer Yes, we're all from the Netherlands. Our HQ is located in TQ, which is a curated tech hub backed by Google and KPMG in Amsterdam, the Netherlands.
arno @Sebastiaan Lichter (Founder of Blockport) will you accept USD deposits?
Kai Bennink (Founder of Blockport) @lars hahaha
KidCDN @Kai Bennink (Founder of Blockport) As someone who is pretty darn new in the world of cryptocurrency and looking to actually progress, having more successful traders' tips and portfolio to use as reference (not necessarily a copy as you want to make your own decisions so you don't blame anyone for potential losses) would be very appealing. I also know that some people would rather keep their successful methods to themselves, so having some form of compensation for sharing with others could be very appealing.
It also makes you want to study up, build a following and communicate with the community more frequently, because gaining followers is just generally beneficial and gaining tokens for doing so seems like a great added reward.
JayCrypto Can you share your teams tech experience
tranze How much you aim to raise? Must say kind of like this idea of hybrid exchange.
Sebastiaan Lichter (Founder of Blockport) @arno because we're located in the Netherlands we will start with accepting EUR, this is also due to our partnership with CardGate (payment provider). However, we will move forward to accepting creditcards and other currencies. Regulatory wise this is a challenge.
Sebastiaan Lichter (Founder of Blockport) @tranzer Great :slightly_smiling_face: the hardcap for the pre-sale is €1M and for the crowdsale it is €9M.
munich (Ark.Land Delegate) So you will accept credit cards right away? How do you plan to deal with possible chargebacks and fraud?
Sebastiaan Lichter (Founder of Blockport) @munich (Ark.Land Delegate) No we will not accept them right away. We will be moving forward as fast as possible to accept creditcards, exactly because of the chargebacks.
munich (Ark.Land Delegate) Ok, what about IDEA, SEPA transfers?
Sebastiaan Lichter (Founder of Blockport) @munich (Ark.Land Delegate) Yes, those we will accept :wink:
ovsh what is this 'referral code' on the pre-token sale form?
ovsh & is there a reason the design & UX language on blockport is very very similar to that of Coinbase?
Sebastiaan Lichter (Founder of Blockport) @ovsh We issue referral codes to community members who like to be ambassadors and wish to spread the news with their network. They will get a reward for referring people. If this interests you, you can join our community here and request one: https://t.me/blockport Telegram Blockport Community You can view and join @blockport right away.
ovsh Sounds cool! As a dev, how do I pitch in if I'm interested?
Sebastiaan Lichter (Founder of Blockport) @KidCDN Great to hear:)
Azek It doesn't seem exactly fair or open to have a private pre-sale and then a public pre sale. What is the reasoning for this, and why not just have a public token sale, in the spirit of being open and transparent.
Sebastiaan Lichter (Founder of Blockport) @ovsh You need to talk with our CTO :slightly_smiling_face: @Zowie Langdon (Chief technology of Blockport)
Kai Bennink (Founder of Blockport) @KidCDN Wauw, thanks for the elaborate feedback :slightly_smiling_face:
Zowie Langdon (Chief technology of Blockport) @JayCrypto Our technical team consists of people with a diverse set of expertise! I myself function as a lead engineer at my own company that specializes in web application development, and and I mainly work as an architect and Python developer and love to tinker in/around security related subjects and infrastructure management.
We also have an engineer, Laurens Profittlich in our team that is lead developer for a company that specializes in fraud detection, working for some of the largest banks in the Netherlands (including Rabobank).
Then there is Jan Bolhuis, Ethereum developer, experienced Audit & Security specialist and has worked for the Dutch Navy as an IT specialist.
Also, Erik Terpstra, who is founding engineer of Blendle, API specialist and early Bitcoin investotrader is part of our team.
Additionally we have an experienced Blockchain dev that is still currently working for a large BTC Merchant payment provider, he wishes to stay anonymous for now.
And then there is Bas du Pré, currently lead developer at ABN Amro, who is joining us to build our MVP!
Azek Sounds like an awesome team :slightly_smiling_face:
Spiros (Chief Design at Blockport) @ovsh Good questions; We made careful decisions on which elements to include and exclude form our platform. In the end we wanted to focus on simplicity of use. We came to a set of functionalities that we all agreed should cover the basic functions for beginner traders to be able to enter. These choices also gave us the ability to build on these functionalities for future additions with regards to experienced traders using our platform.
Indeed some functionalities resemble other trading platform but we strongly believe Blockport has a strong (Ux) identity and you will experience this for yourself when the time comes to have a full look at our platform including the trading platform and social features. These are all unique in feature and design.
ovsh One thing I'm worried about is the timeline. Q2-Q3 in 2018 crypto-land is roughly 500 light years in real time. Assuming a more 'relaxed' (increased) financial cap, what's your flexibility in ramping up development time?
Azek I had the same concern as you do ovsh when I read the timeline
Sebastiaan Lichter (Founder of Blockport) @Azek Everyone can signup for the pre-sale but participants have to purchase the minimum amount of BPT. In that sense, the pre-sale is publicly accessible to everyone, however, the public crowdsale starting 1st of March is more accessible for "the crowd" because of the lower minimum participation of 0.1 ETH. We are also in contact with some bigger players who requested a private sale, but we have gotten more attention than we'd expected so now the private also looks more like a public sale.
Azek Ah okay. That makes more sense.
Azek Got my +1 now :wink:
Kai Bennink (Founder of Blockport) We just (1 hour ago) launched our new website, do you guys have any feedback?
Sebastiaan Lichter (Founder of Blockport) @Azek Great! :slightly_smiling_face:
Kai Bennink (Founder of Blockport) www.blockport.io
Azek So the private one is one that you have to register for (and I think it costs 2.5 ETH) and the 'public' one is one that anyone can grab for only a min of .1 ETH
rootbark so your UI is designed for newbies to be user friendly but you have large private investors getting discounted undisclosed rates. Can you give us a breakdown of how many coins for the stages in your sale? (edited)
Zowie Langdon (Chief technology of Blockport) @ovsh @Azek Good question! And a valid concern. As a developer you can probably acknowledge that there is a certain maximum you reach in terms of development performance, especially when working on something that can be considered quite experimental (startup in crypto land). We are definitely aiming to increase our team capacity and thereby the speed with which we build Blockport, but we value stability of our platform and want to ensure proper delivery. Therefore we might be able to speed it up, but we don’t want make any promises that we might not be able to keep. As you know, big promises that may or may not be kept in the end are not scarce in crypto land :slightly_smiling_face:
Sebastiaan Lichter (Founder of Blockport) @Azek Exactly.
ovsh What's the status of the tech right now?
ovsh & more importantly, what's the "decentralized" component of the exchange itself?
Sebastiaan Lichter (Founder of Blockport) @rootbark We keep the amount for private investors relatively low (13% of the total tokensales amount). So that the private presale total token amount is 6.400.000 BPT and for the crowdsale it is 43.200.000 BPT. The biggest amount of all the BPT available is for the crowd. Also of all BPT ever being minted, 71,4% is going to the token sales.
dr10 OK, we are approaching the 60 minutes mark. Any last questions for Blockport team? Anything the team would like to add or tell - feel free to do.
rootbark im sorry if this was asked but where are you based?
mward @Sebastiaan Lichter (Founder of Blockport) so for the pre-sale we need to apply on the website and wait for mail
Spiros (Chief Design at Blockport) @rootbark Amsterdam - Netherlands
Sebastiaan Lichter (Founder of Blockport) @rootbark Sebastiaan Lichter @tranzer Yes, we're all from the Netherlands. Our HQ is located in TQ, which is a curated tech hub backed by Google and KPMG in Amsterdam, the Netherlands. Posted in #trading_altcoinsToday at 7:22 PM
ovsh what's the "decentralized" component of the exchange itself?
mike any chance the platform will let you follow multiple traders, assign a weight to their porfolios, and combine them into a single displayed portfolio. also, have you heard of Marketocracy, ran a similar type of service without crypto a few years back?
Zowie Langdon (Chief technology of Blockport) @ovsh We have been experimenting with the necessary components needed for our MVP in Q1. Basically, our infrastructure is more or less defined and we have been able to hook up some components to assess feasibility of our roadmap. Now, we are focusing on getting our MVP in the air before January 2018 excluding the actual trading of crypto on the platform.
As for the decentralized part of the exchange we are currently looking into using an open-protocol such as Kyber Network, Polkadot or Loopring (0x is also a good option but they only offer ERC20 based tokens). We know that the decentralized protocols are hot, but can lack the needed performance. Therefore, we have not specified exactly what protocol we will work with for now, to allow for flexibility we might need.
Sebastiaan Lichter (Founder of Blockport) @mward That's correct, you will get a mail when the whitelisting process is live.
mward any eta?
Sebastiaan Lichter (Founder of Blockport) @mward In 2 weeks time
mward thanks
hemlck Sorry if this has been asked already, you say on your site that the user owns the private key to the Wallet. Does this mean it goes straight to your own wallet (the users wallet) or is it still held by you guys?
Sebastiaan Lichter (Founder of Blockport) @mike Yes we allow you to follow multiple traders and decide how much of your funds you wish to allocate to each of them. I haven't heard of Marketocracy, could you share a link?
mike https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Marketocracy
Sebastiaan Lichter (Founder of Blockport) @mike thanks!
mike Marketocracy let you paper trade a portfolio, had contests for best performers, and used the best to run their own fund.
Sebastiaan Lichter (Founder of Blockport) Thank you everyone for participating and asking us challenging and good questions:) If you're excited please feel free to join our telegram community: https://t.me/blockport and keep updated about our progress!
dr10 You might want to share your social media channels and more details on the crowdsale. :slightly_smiling_face:
dr10 Ah yeah :smile:
mike you could also choose to follow other traders. It was written on Ruby on Rails, know one of the devs who used to work there.
munich (Ark.Land Delegate) +1 for using Ark
Sebastiaan Lichter (Founder of Blockport) The presale starts the 3rd of January! and our Crowdsale starts the 1st of March: )
Jan Bolhuis @ArkEcosystem; thank you for this 60 minute opportunity!
Sebastiaan Lichter (Founder of Blockport) @mike looks promising :slightly_smiling_face: thank you
Kai Bennink (Founder of Blockport) Thanks @dr10 and thanks everyone for you questions and feedback!:clapping:
dr10 Thank you Kai, Sebastiaan, Zowie, Spiros and Pascal for taking the time to do this AMA! All the best with the project and you are always welcome to hang around our Slack.
lars Thanks guys for your time!
Sebastiaan Lichter (Founder of Blockport) @dr10 Thank you dr10 for the support we really appreciate it:)
JohnnyD Sorry if it has been answered, but is there a reason why the presale is limited to 2 eth?
tranzer Good luck with project you guys look serious and interesting will keep an eye out
JohnnyD Or whatever the lmit was?
Sebastiaan Lichter (Founder of Blockport) @lars thank you !
lars And you guys can hang out ofcourse
Sebastiaan Lichter (Founder of Blockport) @JohnnyD it is not limited, it is a minimum. (2.5 ETH).
JohnnyD oh, right. Why there's a lower limit I meant. sorry
Sebastiaan Lichter (Founder of Blockport) @tranzer thank you for your support and great questions
mike thanks for presenting a very good project for crypto, look forward to it coming out.
Sebastiaan Lichter (Founder of Blockport) @JohnnyD its due to an other audience we're targeting than the crowdsale.
Zowie Langdon (Chief technology of Blockport) Thanks everyone for the questions, feedback and support! :smile:
JohnnyD um, ok
mike Ark ACES may be useful to you as it adds coins, and ArkVM and AIP11, the Ark Virtual Machine and upgraded tx protocol to support solidity contracts on ArkVM.
Pascal (Marketing at Blockport) Thanks for the interest everyone, see you on the moon :slightly_smiling_face:
submitted by Dr10tv to ArkEcosystem [link] [comments]

Cryptocurrencies on pace to close volatile trading week positive following Ethereum Classic addition to Coinbase Index Fund and the launch of the BOLT privacy overlay for Zcash on the lightning network

Developments in Financial Services

Regulatory

General News

Sources:
https://www.ccn.com/asias-largest-stock-exchange-is-honestly-troubled-by-a-cryptocurrency-firm/ https://www.newsbtc.com/2018/08/13/does-50-decline-in-the-turkish-lira-prove-bitcoin-is-better-than-fiat/ https://news.bitcoin.com/crypto-cafe-and-coworking-space-hash-house-established-in-xian-china/ https://bitcoinist.com/cryptocurrency-regulations-india-months/ https://www.coinspeaker.com/2018/08/13/ripples-expansion-plans-overshadowing-its-lawsuit-worries/ https://bitcoinist.com/saudi-arabia-bitcoin-trading-illegal/ https://www.coindesk.com/square-expands-cash-app-bitcoin-purchases-to-all-50-us-states/ https://www.ccn.com/thailand-police-seek-more-arrests-in-24-million-bitcoin-fraud/ https://cointelegraph.com/news/venezuela-to-use-petro-as-unit-of-account-for-salaries-goods-and-services https://www.coindesk.com/bitcoins-taproot-privacy-tech-is-ready-but-one-things-standing-in-the-way/ https://www.newsbtc.com/2018/08/15/coinbase-continues-to-add-50000-users-a-day-during-bear-market/ https://www.coinspeaker.com/2018/08/15/crypto-goes-green-using-renewable-energy-in-cloud-mining https://cointelegraph.com/news/citrix-survey-more-than-half-of-uk-companies-hit-by-cryptojacking-malware-at-some-point https://cointelegraph.com/news/japans-messaging-giant-line-sets-up-10-million-hong-kong-blockchain-venture-fund https://www.coinspeaker.com/2018/08/16/google-blockchain-and-ethereums-future-vitalik-buterin-shares-his-thoughts-at-a-private-event-held-in-san-francisco/ https://blockonomi.com/vitalik-buterin-future-blockchain/ https://www.coindesk.com/pantera-capital-raises-71-million-for-third-crypto-venture-fund/ https://www.newsbtc.com/2018/08/16/ethereum-classic-etc-surges-after-coinbase-consumer-confirms-listing/ https://www.coindesk.com/asx-head-says-new-dlt-system-could-save-billions/ https://cointelegraph.com/news/soft-crypto-etf-alternative-now-geared-towards-us-investors-says-bloomberg https://www.ccn.com/gnosis-creator-ethereum-adoption-is-about-dapp-network-effect-not-users/ https://www.newsbtc.com/2018/08/16/crypto-exchange-huobi-partners-with-five-firms-to-launch-trading-platforms/ https://cointelegraph.com/news/binance-lcx-launches-fiat-to-crypto-exchange-in-liechtenstein https://www.coindesk.com/ripple-endorses-preferred-crypto-exchanges-for-xrp-payments/ https://www.ccn.com/ripple-picks-three-crypto-exchanges-for-international-xrp-payments/ https://cointelegraph.com/news/ripple-partners-with-three-crypto-exchanges-as-part-of-xrapid-solution https://www.newsbtc.com/2018/08/17/xrp-recovers-as-ripple-expands-crypto-exchange-partners/ https://www.ccn.com/genesis-mining-offers-customers-a-discount-to-offset-falling-bitcoin-rewards/ https://cointelegraph.com/news/genesis-mining-compels-certain-customers-to-upgrade-btc-mining-contracts https://www.coindesk.com/jd-com-rolls-out-blockchain-platform-with-its-first-app/
submitted by QuantalyticsResearch to CryptoCurrency [link] [comments]

Binance EURO Einzahlung per SEPA möglich // Bitcoin ... Anleitung: Euro Auszahlungen von Binance (inkl. Erklärung ... Binance Ein und Auszahlung - YouTube How To Convert Your Bitcoin To Cash FAST Using Coinbase ... Como CONVERTIR CRIPTOMONEDAS a DINERO REAL Recibir En ... Binance tutorial ita - come funziona - COME DEPOSITARE E ... How To Trade On Binance [EASY STEP BY STEP GUIDE] - YouTube BITCOIN OMWISSELEN OF VERKOPEN VOOR EURO OF DOLLARS - 2 ... BITCOIN: CONVERTENDO MOEDAS PARA BTC NA BINANCE! - YouTube How to use BINANCE Exchange (Beginners Guide) 2018 - YouTube

The symbol for USD can be written $. The United States Dollar is divided into 100 cents. The exchange rate for the Binance Coin was last updated on November 3, 2020 from coinmarketcap.com. The exchange rate for the United States Dollar was last updated on November 3, 2020 from The International Monetary Fund. The BNB conversion factor has 15 significant digits. The USD conversion factor has 6 ... As expected, only a handful of exchanges charge for the Bitcoin conversion into USD or EUR. Coinbase, BitPanda, and Exmo do it to various degrees, with Exmo being the cheapest option. Adding to the results of the previous section, only BitPanda loses its place in the top 3 section. Other two platforms, Coinbase and Exmo, remain in the middle, as these costs are small enough to keep them ... When you use the BTC to EUR Calculator, the Bitcoin Converter fetches the real-time exchange rates from all global leading Bitcoin exchanges in US-Dollar and the current USD to EUR conversion rate. Secondly the calculator multiplies the current price of Bitcoin from your selected Bitcoin exchange with the amount you have inserted. Finally, the BTC rate is multiplied by the USD to EUR rate to ... EUR/USD +0.70% +0.01. 1.17. Insider ... the currency calculator shows the closing rate of the previous day as well as the highest and lowest rates of the conversion United States dollar - Binance ... Binance USD - US Dollar Chart (BUSD/USD) Conversion rate for Binance USD to USD for today is $1.00. It has a current circulating supply of 701 Million coins and a total volume exchanged of $321,931,447 Binance est une plateforme avancée qui vous propose d’échanger BTC, ETH, BNB et d’autres cryptomonnaies Find the 【Convert to Binance Coin】button to check which assets from your account can be converted to BNB. 2. Check the small assets that need to be converted, and click [Convert] 3. You can click【Conversion History】to find the history records. NOTE: You can convert as many assets in one conversion as you wish. The DCForecasts Binance Calculator tool gives you an option to convert any financial amount to and from Binance (BUSD) with up to six decimal places. You can convert USD to BUSD, EUR to BUSD and any of your preferred world fiat currencies, with conversion rates based on the live DCForecasts Binance Price Index. Binance Coin - Euro Chart (BNB/EUR) Conversion rate for Binance Coin to EUR for today is €24.14. It has a current circulating supply of 148 Million coins and a total volume exchanged of €299,912,214 What is the price of 1 Bitcoin (BTC) in USD on Binance today? 1 Bitcoin equals $15594.08 in USD on Binance. Last updated at 07 November 2020, 00:59 UTC . Use the Bitcoin calculator for more currency conversions or get the conversion rates of other exchanges 📈 Bitcoin conversion table. Latest Bitcoin conversion rates of the most used fiat currencies on Binance Amount / Currency BTC to USD ...

[index] [15243] [20086] [7453] [1662] [8190] [9] [22855] [8645] [22463] [3240]

Binance EURO Einzahlung per SEPA möglich // Bitcoin ...

Bitcoin verkopen voor euro of dollars? In deze video laat ik twee manieren zien hoe je Bitcoins kunt omwisselen voor euro's. https://www.binance.com/en/regis... Reduziere deine Handelsgebühren mit diesen Anbietern ⯆⯆⯆ 👉 Bester ETF Broker (1. Sparplan kostenlos) https://frugalist.info/go/etf-broker * 👉 Bester Akti... Trade on Binance: https://www.binance.com/?ref=10051338 Trade BTC/EUR/GBP on Binance: https://www.binance.je/?ref=35005899 Chat with us on Discord: https://d... In questo tutorial vediamo come depositare e come prelevare una cryptovaluta su Binance. Non sai quando vendere, come massimizzare le possibilità di fare pro... Auf Twitch: https://www.twitch.tv/talatenightshow Auf DLive : https://dlive.tv?ref=talatenightshow Unsere Community: https://t.me/tradingcvcd Unser News - Ch... Como convertir criptomonedas a dinero real en moneda local dolares o euros. Cryptonator https://goo.gl/kWYuHG Payeer https://goo.gl/B5bdmd GANA DINERO CON... https://www.coinbase.com/join/5991f6aa6529b7022969e7c4 Open a Coinbase account and get $10 in FREE Bitcoin when you deposit your first $100: https://www.coin... Saiba como converter saldos de moedas para Bitcoin no site da Binance rapidamente. Receba Alertas de Valorização de Bitcoin e Moedas Digitais todos os dias: ... In dem Video zeige ich euch wie ihr am besten eine Kryptowährung auf Binance verkauft und anschließend dafür wieder Euro bekommt. Wer noch keine Bitcoin/Eth... 💥Sign up to Binance and Cut your Fees in Half Here https://www.binance.com/?ref=11093903 MUST WATCH *****UPDATED 2018 VERSION HERE*****...

#